Fashion Show II: May 7th, 2011

Event: La Moda Processa: Madison student fashion show

Outfit: Patterned dress: The Limited; Yellow heels: Urban Outfitters; Necklaces: Rethreads/stella˙ Clutch: H&M; Suit jacket: JCPenney; Yellow rose pin: Gift (made by Anna)

More photos from the event soon, but it’s been what feels like eons since I did an outfit post and I figured I’d better get my act together. I’m pictured above right next to Anna’s AMAZING project (you know, the one that got her a $25,000 scholarship), and then with the fashion designer herself. A couple of sneak peeks of two of her items making their way down the runway are below. It was an amazing show! Adam and I snuck in dinner at The Old Fashioned beforehand (oh, cheese curds & onion straws) and enjoyed delicious goodies afterward. We even had our photo taken by the very chic ladies of College Fashionista (who knows if it will be posted, but I’ll obviously link to it all starstruck if so!) while we stared at the gallery items, sipping our red wine (I know, we’re so classy!).

Back to paperwork for now. Hope you’re enjoying your Sunday evening!

Last year’s show.

~ by Elena Marie on May 8, 2011.

6 Responses to “Fashion Show II: May 7th, 2011”

  1. That sounds like a great event. How fun! I love your beautiful dress and yellow shoes.

  2. Anna is amazing! And I love her hair!

  3. yay!!

  4. congrats to you very talented sis!
    Such a cute dress you are wearing and I love that you paired it with the yellow shoes.

  5. So sad I missed it! It seems like it was a fabulous success.

  6. […] -Student fashion show 2011 […]

Leave a Reply

 
