Blue Layers: May 9th, 2011

Event: Work, errands

Outfit: Gingham shirt: JCrew Factory Store; Blue tee: Old Navy; Pants & flats: Gap; Necklace: Rethreads (Gap); Studs: Gift from Anna

Navy gingham, royal blue tee, pastel mug. Today was all about the blues.

I kind of loved how pretending this $4 tee was some sort of cashmere layering sweater worked out. AND THEN THE THRIFT STORE BLING COMES OUT.

The more I feel frugal, the more intense a shopping craving emerges. Strange how that happens. Oh, well. At the very least I’m allowing myself a new birthday dress. Ten whole days until the big 2-5!

Time to watch Due Date (Love me some RDJ!) & plan my birthday soiree (must research wine & cheese pairing bwahaha). I think I’m mostly avoiding IEPs tonight.

P.S. If you’d like to see more fashion show photos, check out Adam’s blog post. He also brags about Anna a whole lot, which is one of my fave past times, so I recommend the post very highly!

~ by Elena Marie on May 9, 2011.

3 Responses to “Blue Layers: May 9th, 2011”

  1. I love the layers and that necklace is all kinds of awesome!

  2. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before, but I love your glasses. And your thrift store bling is GET OUT OF TOWN ridiculous/awesome. I am 100% behind this outfit and your intense shopping urges/frugality, especially if these are the outfits you cook up!

  3. Dude, Elena, I LOVE this combination. I gotta think of a way to recreate it.

Leave a Reply

 
