Florals for EBEW: May 10th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Floral dracket: Simply Vera; Camber dress: Anthropologie; Boots: Steve Madden: Studs: Gift; Belt: Urban Outfitters

I FINALLY remembered to participate in Everybody, Everywear! The night before, even. I may not have even realized it was happening until the night before, but HUSH. Allow me to bask in some self-pride. 😉 I thought this floral jacket would be a fun choice—I feel like it’s one of the more unique pieces I own. Dress? Jacket? ONE NEVER KNOWS (yes, it did force me to coin the word “dracket” last year). I enjoy more feminine, pastel florals as well, but I like that this particular print has a bit of an edge (love the blue accents). Can’t wait to check out everyone’s floral contributions!

I must get myself outside for a run…before heading over to trivia and erasing any good I did with beer & fries. I kid, I kid. Calories may be a priority soon, but for now I just want to feel good about the upcoming 5k. Must make sure I can move this booty over at least 3.1 miles. So far, so good. Have confirmed this is the case inside and outside in the last few weeks! Huzzah! Now just must do the same on 5/21.

And on that note, I bid you adieu! Hope you’re having a great Tuesday.

~ by Elena Marie on May 10, 2011.

14 Responses to “Florals for EBEW: May 10th, 2011”

  1. I love the Simply Vera line and this is really cute. I love how you styled it! Very cute…good work!!

  2. I LOVE that you wore that jacket as a dress!!!!

  3. Yay you! Love that dracket. And it looks incredibly cool with the cognac accessories. 🙂

  4. You styled this dress perfectly! I love that it has a little extra strip of blue at the bottom, and the combination of white, blue, and the brown boots is gorgeous!

  5. Waaaaiiiitttt….that is a JACKET? You are amazing, awesome, inspiring, crazy! Lovely!!!
    http://www.dlynne16.blogspot.com

  6. I love this! I always think it’s so brilliant when someone layers a dress/jacket/tunic/whatever that might be too short on it’s own over a skirt to give it that extra length. So polished yet fun!

  7. Great dracket! I like how it’s floral but subdued. It coordinates with your dog so well. What a good sit!

  8. Love your dress and how you styled it. You look so pretty and your dog is adorable.

  9. Love how you invented the dracket!!

  10. That jacket is so great, and I love how you styled it!! I also love that you dog made it into the pictures 🙂

    xo

  11. I love it!

  12. I *need* that dress and I love how you layered it.
    -Meagan
    http://spunkychateau.blogspot.com

  13. great look!

  14. Love this outfit! Such pretty florals but it’s awesome mixed with the leather belt and boots!

Leave a Reply

 
