7 Day Countdown.

Exactly a year ago I posted a whole bunch o’ birthday photos. Since it’s now, again, a mere WEEK from my 25th birthday (can you tell I’m not someone who thinks “birthdays are no big deal”?), I figured I’d direct you to these again and highlight a few shots from last year’s celebration. As I keep mentioning (whining? complaining?), this is a very busy time at work, and I’m so glad that—in spite of this—I get to celebrate with a bunch of my favorite people next weekend. While the birthday’s on Thursday, the Saturday celebration plan is: run a 5K, eat brunch out with race supporters (Adam + my parents/sister), host a wine/cheese themed soiree at our apartment! I love hosting. Our apartment warming party remains one of my favorite memories. I’m not sure when the time to prep for this party is going to materialize, but WHATEVER. It shall be awesome.

And now I’ll go back to paperwork. Chillin’ at work as we have a school dance tonight. Yes, for 3-5-year-olds. Yes, it should be ridiculously cute.

Hope your Thursday is rockin’!

SIX: With the adorable Anna (Check out her Belle hat!)

16: Amy, Me, Stephy, Katie (of linenlaid&felt)!

~ by Elena Marie on May 12, 2011.

5 Responses to “7 Day Countdown.”

  1. Eeek! I turn 25 tomorrow and I’m still trying to decide what to do! Last year’s birthday is hard to top.

  2. Happy (early) Birthday! I bet your party WILL be awesome!
    And I must say, you had (and still have) a great sense of style at all ages. The denim jumper in the first pic is adorable! 🙂

    Hope you had fun at the school dance!

  3. aaww sooo cute! dont you worry about preppin you know ill be there to help! you always have the best partays

    • And you are always my amazing helper. Seriously, I could not be a hostess without my Annster!

  4. My big day is tomorrow!

    May babies are the best babies, so I hope your day is fabulous! ❤

Leave a Reply

 
