Pinned Stripes: May 26th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Striped tee & rose pin: H&M; Cardigan: JCrew Factory Store; Flats: Gap

As you can see at the bottom of this post, combinations in this vein are not uncommon for me. Pants, tee, flower, a little somethin’ extra. It’s an easy formula (that, even with a wool cardigan, feels a bit summery to me!).

Thursday is my least favorite day of the school week, and I only have ONE more to go this year! VICTORY IS NEAR! Now that almost all of my meetings are over, the majority of paperwork is completed, and only 6 days of seeing kids are left…it truly feels like summer is comin’ round the bend. Phew. I think my creativity is officially depleted. My brain cannot think of anymore /k,g,f,v,s,z/, sequencing, wh- question,  etc activities. TAPPED. OUT.

Hope your long weekend is off to an excellent start. We’ve been rocking it thus far: squeezed in a workout after work yesterday, dashed off to Lakefront Brewery (our reception site!) for a tour/fish fry with friends, played ping pong at SPiN, played beach volleyball this morning (I actually participated. This is HIGHLY, HIGHLY unusual and shocking if you know me). Looking forward to Thai food & Hangover 2 in a few hours.

P.S. My sister moved to Milwaukee today for the summer. WOOT WOOT!

Similar looks:

~ by Elena Marie on May 28, 2011.

One Response to “Pinned Stripes: May 26th, 2011”

  1. I love your big flower pins! We saw Hangover 2 tonight as well. Funny stuff!!!

Leave a Reply

 
