25: The Party.

Sooo I shall finally bombard you with photos from last week’s wine & cheese themed quarter-century soiree. Adam and I both failed to get lots o’ detail shots, which bummed me out a bit (I am all about signs, menus, etc), but the photos of my favorite people certainly abound, which is not a bad thing at all. This was one of those evenings where I just felt very, very blessed. Friends came in from Rockford, Champaign, Chicago, the burbs, etc—-some of whom I have’t seen in years (which is just wrong). Got to catch up with friends from high school, undergrad, study abroad, grad school, and Adam’s awesome co-workers/trivia friends.

Favorite brain child of the evening? A “cupcake bar”, complete with two cake flavor choices, three frostings, and several toppings. Thank you for the inspiration, Real Simple. Downfall of the evening? Drinking too much, eating too little. Apparently Adam and I were the first to pass out. Oops. 25, you were my first drunken birthday, and I’m okay with it. Very good times with very good people.

Recipes used from the web: spicy roasted chickpeas, roasted asparagus wrapped in prosciutto, coffee/chocolate sour cream/lemon frosting, muffins that taste like donuts.

 

 

P.S. Look who kept me company the next day when I was, well, useless. Someone was tired from so many new people!

~ by Elena Marie on May 29, 2011.

10 Responses to “25: The Party.”

  1. It looks like a blast! I love the cupcake bar!

  2. yayayay ! it was so fun. and i wanna make those garbanzo beans, but im afraid i did not bring all of those spices.

  3. Cupcake bar?!?! That is a seriously genius idea! I’m glad you had a great party and you were probably due for a drunken birthday. 🙂

  4. Looks like you had such a great time! Love your dress, of course, and wish I could’ve seen you goofing off so much. Looks awesome. 🙂

  5. Looks like you had such a great party!! the cupcake bar sounds fantastic!!

  6. This looks like it was so much fun! I love the cupcake bar idea — I might have to steal that for a bachelorette party I’m hosting soon.

    I love your dress — such a great design and it looks awesome on you!

  7. […] My mom treated and later declared it my half-birthday lunch. 25.5, folks. Feels crazy that this was my life a mere 6 months ago. CUE MORE […]

  8. […] this time last year, I had already planned my 25th-birthday-wine/cheese-soiree and was crazy-giddy about it. This year? Buying myself this colorful handbag was about all the […]

  9. […] photos: 3 days old- 23; 22: lake house birthday; 23: sister & friends; 24: the day, the weekend; 25: the day, the party […]

  10. […] feel my pain. BUT MOVING ON. Previous evidence: housewarming 2010, Stella & Dot jewelry party, 25th birthday (cupcake bar remains one of my favorite […]

Leave a Reply

 
