Hummus & Jazz: June 3rd, 2011

Event: Downtown Dining @ Tulip, Jazz in the Park

Outfit: Maxi dress & sunglasses: Gap; Gingham shirt: JCrew Factory Store; Belt: Forever 21; Sandals: Target

Adam had volleyball on Thursday night, so it seemed pretty unlikely I’d be checkin’ out the VERY FIRST NIGHT of Downtown Dining week (no, I’m not food/deal obsessed at all). But then Carrie, one of Adam’s co-workers/trivia buddy, awesomely decided to coordinate a girls’ night out at Tulip (a Turkish restaurant in our neighborhood) and the first Jazz at the Park event of the summer. The food was delicious, and a 3-course meal there for $20 really can’t be beat. It was also nice to get to know Aastha and Maria better, both of whom are new to Milwaukee. We arrived at Jazz at the Park pretty darn late, but it looks like it’ll be excellent on future Thursdays—now we know to bring a picnic, a blanket, and be ready to enjoy cheap bottles of wine while listening to music that, for the most part, does not resemble jazz in the slightest. Adam & Michael met us out later for a drink at an Irish Pub…I suppose boys can be allowed for a littleΒ part of the evening. πŸ˜‰

Week nights have been rockin’ lately. Frankly, every morning when I wake up I’m completely confused that I’m still supposed to be going to work. It just feels like summer (three more days until that’s a reality).

Stay cool today, amigos! My iced latte is helpin’ me out for now.

~ by Elena Marie on June 7, 2011.

3 Responses to “Hummus & Jazz: June 3rd, 2011”

  1. Sounds and looks so fun! I’m glad your summer is off to an early and awesome start! πŸ™‚

  2. Oh, so jealous of your upcoming summer! It looks like Milwaukee is so much fun! I finally finished school and am about to start a real job, so no. more. summers. tiny pity party for myself πŸ™‚

  3. I really need to get up to Milly-wau-kay. After seeing Bridesmaids it only made me want to visit more.

Leave a Reply

 
