Final Countdown: June 9th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Traced twirls dress: Anthropologie; Vest: Gift (Old Navy); Sandals: Target; Arrow necklace: Stella & dot

What? You don’t like to fling your damp hair into the cold morning air and grin maniacally at 6am (while preparing to twirl)?!

It’s definitely helps one wake up, promise. You can ask Adam. By the time I get him out of bed I’m very conscious; obnoxiously so. WAKEY WAKEY, NO EGGS AND BAKEY. RISE AND SHIIIIIINE. HEYYYY TALK TO ME. WHY AREN’T YOU TALKING TO ME?! I WANT A KISS.

I’m ever-so-charming. I swear.

So, today was my last full day of work. I decided to toss aside any worries about dress code and—GASP—bear my shoulders (all I ever heard re: the dress code was “jeans only on Fridays”, so I don’t know why I even care). I figured the vest was enough to put me on firm ground. The school is buzzing with IT’SALMOSTSUMMEROHMYGOD energy. Pretty darn palpable. We have 2.5 hours tomorrow morning (during which I have a last-minute-surprise meeting. hmm) and then it’s time for summer. Which I’ve decided means a trip to the outlet mall on the way home. I’d tack on an outdoor lunch with Ms. Arwen, but Mother Nature is not looking too kind.

SCHOOL’S ALMOST OUT FOR THE SUMMMMMER!

~ by Elena Marie on June 9, 2011.

7 Responses to “Final Countdown: June 9th, 2011”

  1. Yay! You made it a whole year!! 🙂 Enjoy your summer vacation!

    My county has LOTS of rules about dress code– including one that states every person MUST wear sleeves. The kids will be in uniform next year and there is even talk about making the teachers dress in uniform as well. yuck.

  2. I remember doing the countdown with my classes. I’d start the day after spring break!
    And I think a trip to the outlet mall is the perfect way to start your summer vacation!

  3. Yay! How exciting! Love your outfit. The vest looks great!

  4. you look so incredibly happy in that first photo!! love the vest over the dress…very twirl-worthy!

  5. i love that first photo- so cute! i definitely get the almost free for summer vibe 😉

  6. Ah! Elena, I love these pictures. You look so happy, so twirly, and so pretty. I adore this dress!

  7. Great outfit! I love the vest. Hooray for school almost being out!!

Leave a Reply

 
