Celebrate: June 10th, 2011

Event: Celebratory dinner + a movie night with friends
Outfit: Gingham shirt: JCrew Factory Store; Black tank: Old Navy; Wool shorts: Gap; Heels: Urban Outfitters; Arrow necklace: Stella &dot

It may not have been summer weather on Friday, but it was the start of my summer and I refused to don a jacket. Or tights. TAKE THAT, MOTHER NATURE. Yeah, sure I allowed the wool shorts, but I STILL BEAT YOU. I hope we’re clear on that.

Anyway. At 10AM I turned in my room key and high-tailed it out of school (after saying goodbye to truly lovely co-workers—I will miss them this summer!) and headed straight for the outlet mall (can’t wait to wear my purchases!) en route to Milwaukee. When Adam got home he took me out for dinner at Via Downer to celebrate a) the end of the school year, b) getting my CCCs (certificate of clinical competence) aka no longer needing any sort of supervision) and c) 2nd interview at Anthro (I also may have included d) a $289 BCBG dress for $29 haha). We got delicious crostini and then split 2 yummy pizzas (I went for the Thai Chicken). The rest of the night was spent at our friend Michael’s watching the chosen double feature: Hot Fuzz and Shaun of the Dead with a big group of friends.

Good start, Summer. I think you’ll be an excellent one.

~ by Elena Marie on June 12, 2011.

9 Responses to “Celebrate: June 10th, 2011”

  1. Love that outfit! Very cute! And congrats on all of the celebration-worthy things on your list, Miss CCC-SLP! 🙂

  2. the tied gingham shirt is so cute! congrats on finishing up the school year!

  3. Yeah for your start of summer. Love how you paired the heavier shorts with the knotted top! Love the Kenosha outlets…must stop there on my next drive to Milwaukee!

  4. Congratulations!!! I wish I could have the summer off.. Are you returning to the same school next year? or are you going to try and work closet to MKE?

  5. Yay for outlet malls! I love those yellow heels. Congrats on being done with year 1.

  6. Ohmigosh, I LOVE your celebratory outfit. The tied blouse, the layers, the colored pumps…this oozes summer cool. Congrats on summertime!! 🙂

  7. Congrats on everything! Sounds like you had a great time celebrating and you looked great doing it! 🙂

  8. Gah I have Northern Hemisphere envy!! You look so summery and relaxed! Think I will have to just console myself with red wine and soup.

  9. […] Definitely wore these shorts to last year’s celebratory dinner, too. Must be because I don’t let myself wear them to […]

Leave a Reply

 
