Downtown Dining Week.

Ahhh, Downtown Dining Week. How I loved thee. $10 three-course lunches, $20 three-course dinners. Am I already counting down the days until next June?

Quite possibly.

If you enjoy food photos, then this is the post for you. I won’t go into the details of every dish, but I will say that the bacon wrapped dates at Kil@Wat and the cinnamon gelato at Ryan Braun’s Graffito stand out in my memory the most. Very worth repeating. Only place I probably wouldn’t recommend? Kiku, whose food was good, but service was pretty bad (and on a very empty Sunday). I’m a pretty easygoing diner (I think because I suspect I’d be a terrible waitress), so this is saying something.

Any Milwaukee recommendations? We’re making a renewed effort to leave the Third Ward every now and then in the pursuit of awesome food.

~ by Elena Marie on June 13, 2011.

2 Responses to “Downtown Dining Week.”

  1. YUM!

  2. looks so yummy! especially those ice cream sandwiches 🙂 I definitely want to do a make your own ice cream sandwich thing this summer

Leave a Reply

 
