So It Begins: June 13th, 2011

Event: Lunch with Mom, errands

Outfit: Olive camp shirt/grey shorts: JCrew Factory Store; Sandals: Target; Necklace: H&M

Ah, first day off of the summer…and it came with perfect weather!

Knowing I had lunch with mi madre on the agenda I excitedly busted out 2 of my outlet mall purchases. While I have said flowy skirts and dresses would be my summer uniform, I know Adam is a big shorts fan. Sooo I walked out of JCrew with two pairs (20% off + 15% educator discount…JOY!). These are their 5″ inseam option—the 3″ looked completely comical (/awful) on me, which was too bad as they had some sweet color options. I did nab a pair of periwinkle 5″-ers, though. Pretty jazzed about them. FYI: mine are from the Factory Store and thus cheaper/in different color options, but they’re basically this pair. I sized up to a 10 in these.

It was a good first day. Lunch outside with Mom & Arwen at Swig, a couple wedding tasks checked off the list, errands run (including a trip to the library!), magazines read. Time to enjoy some leftovers from yesterday’s cook-out and relax with my dude. 🙂 Adios for now.

P.S. Arwen already dumped my glass of iced coffee all over these shorts in her desperate need to greet Adam at the door. SIGH.

~ by Elena Marie on June 13, 2011.

3 Responses to “So It Begins: June 13th, 2011”

  1. SUMMMMEEERRRR!

    Needless to say, I’m jealous.

  2. Lunch looks delicious! I really like the grey/olive combo.

  3. You look so cute! Love the pants!

    And that food looks delish! Now i’m hungry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
