A Summertastic Weekend.

This weekend included an emergency cupcake stop (I saw on facebook that the pumpkin spice latte variety were back for a day!), an amazing engagement video shoot (behind-the-scenes photos are by Karen Benda), and yummy Polish food at Adam’s sis’s grad party. We kicked off Sunday with our second Beer Run (first can be found here). I must say that I felt much better this year—with just the two of us we took things pretty slowly (but ran all of it!), with Adam grabbing 2 cups to my 1 at every stop. At the fourth and final stop I managed to match his two (…which just inspired him to take three). The brewery where we’re having our wedding reception, Lakefront, provides all the beer! When plans with others fell through we debated passing on the race, but I’m glad we went ahead with it. Quite a nice morning date. πŸ˜‰ And I even saw one of my co-workers (who lives in IL), which was crazy! As you might imagine, living an hour from work means the two worlds don’t mix very much. After wandering the Locust Street Festival a bit Michael awesomely picked us up and we brunched it up at Trocadero. Following a post-race nap we hosted a Sunday night cook-out before checking out Super 8 (which rocked).

I know I’m just a broken record of YAY SUMMMMMMMER chanting lately, but I can’t help it. After a fairly productive day yesterday I truly treated today like a summer day off, spending almost the entire day reading outside. It was excellent. Also excellent? Your supportive comments re: my recent interview and the completion of the school year. Muchas gracias, amigas! Hope your week is off to a great start.

~ by Elena Marie on June 14, 2011.

2 Responses to “A Summertastic Weekend.”

  1. Oh man, that beer run sounds like lots of fun! I would get in shape for that.

    Reading about other people having awesome summers makes me appreciate summer more, too. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Mmmm all of that food looks SO good! There is a cupcake shop around here that is really popular I’ve been meaning to pop into sometime and I think you may have just reminded me to do so… those look yummy! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
