Festival ‘Til Dawn: July 9th, 2011

Event: Dinner & drinks out

Outfit: Striped tee: H&M; Pleated skirt: Banana Republic; Festival ‘Til Dawn necklace: Stella & Dot; Sandals: Target

I finally caved and purchased this Stella & Dot necklace after months of lusting after it (have wanted it since I hosted a party in February!). It went from sale to BIGGER SALE for last weekend only, and before I knew it it was on its way to me. Arrived today! I’m loving it. Honestly, the dress I wanted to pair it with was still drying, so this was the back-up plan. Gotta love stripes.

After a day ofย  lawn-chair-sunning & good reads with grad school friend & bridesmaid Katherine, it was time for a rooftop dinner (prediction: you’ll keep seeing me type this phrase ha) at Cafe Benelux. Adam has been off at a Chicago bachelor party today, so it was nice to have both girl time and a nice night o’ conversation & gorgeous views.

Off to watch a littttttle more of Sex and the City: the Movie before turning in for the night with Arwen. Have a great Sunday!

Seriously, it’s a wonder I do ANYTHING productive with this lady in such cute cuddle mode constantly.

~ by Elena Marie on July 10, 2011.

9 Responses to “Festival ‘Til Dawn: July 9th, 2011”

  1. Arwen is such a cutie!

    I love your new necklace! It’s so pretty. It looks great with that headband.

  2. That’s a beautiful necklace. It really pops with your outfit too.

  3. Wow! That necklace is amazing!

  4. Love the necklace!

  5. Pretty necklace!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Such a great necklace…love how you paired it with the stripes…so jealous you saw Florence and the Machine…she is amazing!!

  7. yay! love the necklace and it looks great with that classic striped tee. ahhh benelux… so good. all those restaurants are my favorites.

  8. I love seeing that necklace on you (and other Stella & Dot pieces!). I am a Stella & Dot rep, so it’s exciting to see my fav bloggers wearing it!

    • Thanks! And I’m envious—seems like a very cool (and stylish!) job ๐Ÿ™‚ I hosted a party back in February and it was really fun!

Leave a Reply

 
