Mother Nature’s Monday: July 11th, 2011

Event: Workshop (kind of), errands

Outfit: Tee: Old Navy; Sandals & headband: Target; Shorts: JCrew Factory Store; Necklace: Rethreads (Gap); Bag: H&M

I left Milwaukee last night and headed for the Northwest suburbs, packed up for a couple of days at my parents’. I had booked a PECS (picture exchange communication system) 2-day training months ago in Villa Park and was looking forward to it.

Soooo I enjoyed a lovely traffic-free drive there this morning and settled in with my free coffee and bagels. And then, almost comically, right as the speaker did introductions…we were ushered into the hallway as there was a tornado warning. And then the power went out. And stayed out. And then the entire workshop was canceled (new date? November). I’m pretty bummed—not just because of the huge waste of time & gas money, but because I specifically signed up for this because it’s knowledge I could really use come August. Grrrr. I needed some mid-Summer brain stimulation…

Luckily, Old Navy had power. So the trip wasn’t a complete waste. 😉 Siiiigh. You are so weird, summer weather.

I might not normally bother documenting such a “basic” look, but this is pretty much what I’ve been wearing on weekdays (at least for things like tutoring, dog walkin’, etc) when maxi dresses don’t fit the bill. Plus, I figured I might as well shoot some photos on the stairs for old time’s sake.

Look! I was ready to document my day. But, um, this was pretty much it.

~ by Elena Marie on July 11, 2011.

One Response to “Mother Nature’s Monday: July 11th, 2011”

  1. That’s a bummer about the workshop. I always love how they have free food at the workshops and they’re in fancy hotels, it makes me feel like I’m super important.
    I pretty much have been wearing the same thing as you, minus that awesome necklace.

Leave a Reply

 
