EBEW: Yellow

Today’s Everybody, Everywear theme is YELLOW.

Frankly, it’s 1pm and I’m sitting here in my (navy/purple/green) gym clothes (should’ve gone an hour ago, but OOPS!), so a yellow-based outfit it not coming up anytime soon. I also realized that pretty much all my yellow comes in the form of accessories (which is sad–I’d LOVE a mustard yellow cardigan, a bright yellow dress). I thought I’d participate by featuring the yellow accents from our engagement shoot (including my favorite pair of heels!). Even though my closet is a bit lacking in it, yellow is absolutely one of my favorite colors (it’s one of our main wedding colors). Here’s to a cheerful hue on a hot summer day!

All photos by Tim Tab Studios

~ by Elena Marie on July 12, 2011.

8 Responses to “EBEW: Yellow”

  1. I’m in LOVE with this pics E! So cute…share more. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Cute photos! Love the shoes!

  3. These look sooo good.

    and P.S. I have 4 pairs of yellow shoes FYI. Normal. Totally normal.

  4. These pictures are GORGEOUS.

    Ask the Duplex
    Enter our giveaway for a $50 Visa Card!

  5. Hello,

    I just found you via EBEW. Always nice to find fellow nerds …

    Kelly @
    Elegantly Academic

  6. Looks like you and Love at First Shoe might have the same yellow shoes!
    http://loveatfirstshoe.blogspot.com/2011/07/ebew-yellow.html

    -Jen
    http://www.flashionflood.blogspot.com

  7. I heard we were wearing the same shoes for EBEW. Love your pics. so adorable!!

  8. Hmmm love that yellow shoes. The yellow balloon is also cool. Love these photos. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Cheers,
    Peny@cheap digitizing

Leave a Reply

 
