Yellow Roses: July 29th, 2011

Dress: The Limited; Belt: heart of light (etsy, gift); Heels: Urban Outfitters; Earrings: Fred Boutique; Cuff: Lela (street sale); Clutch: H&M

When I tagged along to a lovely wedding on Friday, I had no idea my favorite flower was going to be all over the place—-but so it was! My belt felt right at home. It bonded with the red velvet cupcakes & centerpieces.

Adam shot the beautiful Graham & Lauren’s wedding at a mansion in the ‘burbs (gorgeous venue). I came along to help Adam when he made their engagement video, so the couple kindly invited me to the wedding! I lugged around photo gear for a bit, but mostly I just got to enjoy the evening (luckily had great table-mates!). The bride wore her mother’s dress for the ceremony and then a tea-length dress for the reception (loved it!). The vows were genuine, the toasts full o’ love and memories, the photographer handsome ;).  I’ll admit to being especially wedding-centric right now, but I suspect I’ll always love attending.

Next wedding? Less than 3 weeks! And this weekend? Deena’s bachelorette party! Need to go buy a fun gift…

~ by Elena Marie on August 2, 2011.

8 Responses to “Yellow Roses: July 29th, 2011”

  1. You look very pretty 🙂

  2. Awww, that is probably one of the most beautiful outfits ever seen on this blog (where the competition is pretty tough :)).

  3. Your outfit is darling! I love how the belt was similar to the cupcakes! Fun!!

    The wedding looks gorgeous!

  4. whoa! where is this mansion?? i can’t get enough of old victorian houses. and how cute is that tea length dress?

  5. Looks like a lovely wedding! You look great, love the dress!

  6. You look fantastic =) And I NEED that cupcake in my belly STAT!! =P

  7. Such a great dress…love your addition of yellow and flowers…you match the wedding perfectly!!

Leave a Reply

 
