Around Town: August 4th, 2011

Event: Tutoring, errands

Outfit: Striped tee: H&M; Shorts: Gap; Sandals: Target; Necklace: stella & dot

Here’s my (questionable) attempt at “the other emily’s” awesome sock bun tutorial. I am so very hair challenged, but I have really enjoyed giving tutorials found around the web a shot! It’s too hot to have long hair down right now. Yuck.

Thursday tends to be an errand-running, roamin’ round the town kind of day. I tutored over at the literacy center from 10:30-noon, so after that I stopped off at the Public Market for a yummy salad, checked out some of Adam’s photos on display at Pyramax Bank, & wandered over to our local adult shop (female owned!) for bachelorette party goodies.

Since then I’ve pretty much been chillin’ on the balcony with New Zealand guidebooks & postponing a workout/grocery shopping. Sigh. Just not in the mood, but somehow they’ll likely make it on the docket before bed. 🙂 Hope your Thursday’s rocking!

P.S. If you need a new treadmill workout, I loved this intermediate one! I logged fewer miles than I might normally, but it felt intense! I pushed a little harder at the end, but otherwise stuck to it completely.

~ by Elena Marie on August 4, 2011.

2 Responses to “Around Town: August 4th, 2011”

  1. I loved that tutorial, too! Was the bun easy to make?? I want to try, but I just cut my hair and I don’t think it will work, but I’m keeping it in mind for the future!

    • My rendition was pretty easy—and I think having long-ish hair was the thing that made mine a bit messier/less easy to just twist around. Hope you get to try it soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
