Toms (Finally!): August 12th, 2011

Event: Outlet mall shopping w/Adam & Rachel

Outfit: Black tank & colorblock skirt: Old Navy; Shoes: TOMS; Necklaces: Thrifted, stella & dot

I have wanted TOMS for a very long time, but every pair I fell in love with wound up sold out long before I had decided to pull the trigger and purchase (First love? The gold herringbone pair, which I still want so badly. Next? The VERY gold glitters). When I saw the new fall line-up, I knew waiting was not an option (there are so many cute choices! Check ’em out; help a child get some much-needed shoes!).

Friday evening held a quick trip to the Prime Outlets for some back-to-work shopping. I kept everything work related, though most of the items could cross over to weekends as well. Focused on tops & did nab one new pair of black pants. One sweater dress from BCBG may have also made it home with me…but layered it also may work for Monday-Friday. Still very necessary? At least one pair of comfy/stylish flats. And a blazer (I think the schoolboy one at JCrew Factory won me over…but I want the tall size. So it’s time to wait it out a bit, because non-factory prices are not pretty).

Post-shopping we headed out to Jo Cat’s to celebrate Kristy’s birthday. A lot of drunken dancing went down (& the Toms admittedly stayed at home). It’s been a busy weekend, capped off by an excellent  kayak trip today—5 miles round-trip down the river! What a fantastic way to take in the city—highly recommend. We rented 6 kayaks from REI last night, drove very slowly back to the city, and had a great post-brunch afternoon on the water.

Hope you had a wonderful weekend. Time to enjoy a movie night with Adam and mentally prepare for my LAST week of summer!

~ by Elena Marie on August 14, 2011.

7 Responses to “Toms (Finally!): August 12th, 2011”

  1. Love the outfit (also, I feel like it’s been forever since we caught up!)! I’m a huge Toms fan, though my latest pair has been converted into my gardening shoes, so they’re full of dirt and not at all pretty anymore. Time to invest in a new pair, methinks…

  2. I love your Toms choice! The fall ones are super cute this year. And they really do become your favorite shoes in the world.

  3. Love the Toms! My current ones are about to fall apart. I am really liking the red ones with math equations of the new fall styles.

  4. Yay! Are they super comfy? I’ve been wanting a pair for ages… I think it’s time I invest. A new job and starting grad school calls for a treat, right? 😉

  5. Cute shoes!! My sister texted me not long ago about those flats because she wanted a pair. I can see why, they’re adorable.

  6. yay toms! those are so pretty

Leave a Reply

 
