Zip It Up: August 15th, 2011

Event: Lunch date w/Adam, errands, dinner out

Outfit: Dress: BCBG Outlet; Necklace: stella & dot; Sandals: Fred Boutique

Knowing I was meeting Adam for a lunch date, I decided to bust out one of my outlet purchases for the first time. This dress is insanely soft and cozy and was marked down to $50 from $180. Super cheap? No, but I’d still deem that a steal. I could see throwing it on for an easy Saturday, glamming it up with heels/a different belt for a date night, layered with a tank/leggings and flats for work. Oh, outlets. How I love thee for letting me get my hands on some BCBG.

Drove out to Adam’s workplace to enjoy a lunch o’ Noodles & Starbucks with my handsome date. Was nice to see him in the middle of the day and to use this trip out to jump-start an errand day (hello, library/grocery store/dry cleaners). Spent the afternoon cleaning, awaiting the arrival of Adam’s sisters/mom for a dinner out (mmm pizza on Rustico’s patio).

Time to hit up the gym for a late workout with Adam. Must see what’s on the TV to keep me movin’…

~ by Elena Marie on August 15, 2011.

5 Responses to “Zip It Up: August 15th, 2011”

  1. Cute dress. You’ll definitely get your money’s worth of wear. I’ve found that dresses are the most versatile thing I have in my wardrobe so they’re worth a little more when you find a good one. I like Arwen’s bandanna too.

  2. That dress is such a great find and looks so comfy… I cannot wait to see how else you are going to style it!!

  3. Cute! I love how you dressed it up with the awesome necklace.

  4. Love the necklace!!

    mindofmr.blogspot.com

  5. […] happens when I decide I don’t really love a piece; I get sloppy)…and now I like the fit so much better! So…yay for […]

Leave a Reply

 
