Corriforth Wedding: August 20th, 2011

Event: Deena and Jared’s wedding

Outfit: Silken stiches dress: Anthropologie; Shoes: Endless; Clutch: H&M; Bangle: Lela boutique (sidewalk sale)

Had the privilege of seeing Deena and Jared tie the knot yesterday (title= a rockin’ hybrid of their last names) in a beautiful, heartfelt outdoor ceremony…followed by a reception full of INCREDIBLE food and dancing. I feel like I can never do a wedding justice by, well, blogging about it—-but I’ll just say that the couples’ personal vows, great reunions with friends, and the (scrumptious) bacon-wrapped dates I’d been waiting to devour for months came together to make a very wonderful evening. Having attended the bridal shower and bachelorette party (and having known them both for almost four years), I’d been looking forward to the day for quite awhile. Didn’t disappoint! Adam got some amazing shots of the evening (the dance floor was packed)…looking forward to stealing them all.

So…if you’re ever in the Naperville area, RUN over to Meson Sabeika and order the bacon-wrapped dates. And maybe some sort of crostini involving goat cheese. You won’t regret it. Can’t help you with the wedding ceremony part, but I’d recommend witnessing a great one of those as well. 😉

P.S. Outfit: Hadn’t worn this dress since (smoky) Vegas as I was too lazy to get my butt to the dry cleaners, so I was excited to have it ready to go for the occasion. And I finally ordered myself some summer-wedding-appropriate strappy sandals for under $40. You rock, endless.com

P.P.S. Last post from SUMMER. Time to wind down with a little Community, some time with The Book Thief, and to set the alarm for 5:15am. See you on the other side.

~ by Elena Marie on August 21, 2011.

12 Responses to “Corriforth Wedding: August 20th, 2011”

  1. You looked great! I adore that dress, that is such a pretty green color that I don’t wear well but looks great with your complexion. Looks like you had a great time 🙂

  2. I love the dress! Beautiful!

    The food looks delicious. I love bacon wrapped anything:) Good luck tomorrow.

  3. Girl, you are looking absolutely gorgeous! The green is lovely on you!

    I am very sad that I have been to zero weddings this summer….

  4. I love your hair and dress! You look gorgeous!

  5. Gorgeous dress! You look absolutely beautiful in it!

  6. love your dress and the food looks really good!!

    please let us know how book thief is- it’s on my reading list.

    mindofmr.blogspot.com

  7. You look gorgeous, as always. LOVE the dress (good ol’ Anthro delivers every time!) and the photo of you and Adam.

  8. That dress looks amazing on you!! Meson Sabeika is such a great wedding venue!
    Hope you have a great first day back!

  9. You look gorgeous! That dress is so pretty and looks awesome on you.

  10. Beautiful look!!! I hope you had a great first day!

  11. dang girl, i love love love your hair!!

  12. […] haven’t spent much time in Naperville, other than for Jared/Deena’s wedding, so it was fun to go out there. Annnnd I spent today very hungover. I will say, it would be nice to […]

Leave a Reply

 
