What I Wore.


Yesterday afternoon I did a quick-change post-work and hopped on the Metra, grabbed a cab,and met my friend Laura at 900 N. Michigan for the What I Wore event. We enjoyed a couple of “Shopaholics” (aka champagne & raspberries), some yummy appetizers, and got to meet a few new, lovely bloggers. I was very excited to meet Kim of Anthroholic and Hallie of Corals & Cognacs for the first time AND to have (sadly brief) reunions with Emily, Lisa, Sabrina, & Andrea. Jessica was as gorgeous, stylin’, and sweet as you would expect. I think almost every style blogger out there has stumbled up on her blog at some point or another and taken inspiration from it, so it was pretty darn cool to meet her (and read the beautiful book on the train ride home!). Shop It To Me put on a lovely event and Julie Watson Style has a sweet space! Merci beaucoup.


Laura and I cut out a little early to make our way over to Zara. I scored a maxi skirt, though admittedly not of the vibrant variety I’d been craving. Dangerous news? Online ordering from Zara commences on September 7th! Eeks! I took a train back to the ‘burbs after that. It was sad to be in Chicago so briefly, but also a very fun way to spend a Wednesday night & I love any excuse to see study-abroad-friend Laura & some of my favorite bloggin’ ladies. I was also long overdue for a phone call with my mom (sooo that was the entire train ride there) and some time with my Nook (The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks is rocking!), so really a pretty nice albeit lengthy journey. Ohhhh, how I’d prefer a train commute.

Back in Milwaukee—time for a workout, Chinese food consuming, and puppy cuddling. Hope you’re having a great week!

~ by Elena Marie on August 25, 2011.

7 Responses to “What I Wore.”

  1. So fun!!! Wish I could have been there.

  2. Jealous!!

  3. So happy to have met you too, girl! Great photos 🙂 Hope to see you again soon!

    And oh boy, those armpit stains of mine – sooooo hot right now. Haha – Yikes! 🙂

    -Hallie
    http://www.coralsandcognacs.com

  4. PS: Glad to hear that you had major success at Zara 😉

  5. fun fun! glad you had an excuse to don your lovely BCBG steal

  6. Looks like an awesome night!

  7. […] up way too late last night, but at least I FINALLY finished The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. Started it back in August and then got completely sidetracked by going back to work/my life crumblin’ all over. You can […]

Leave a Reply

 
