Tuesday-Thursday: August 23rd-25th, 2011

Event: Work

Whoa. I think I’m back to snapping at least a few outfit photos every day. I originally thought I’d blog more over the summer but, well, I had a WHOLE LOT of repeat outfits considering my time off and even more black tank + skirt/shorts/jeans combinations. Which, hey, are all good…but weren’t too exciting even to me. Working every day means at least having to put SOME sort of thought into my outfit.

Tuesday, our second institute day, had a “decade” theme. At the last minute on Monday it was declared that we should all wear jeans/tie-dye and 60s it up…I do not own tie-dye, so this was the best I could do (Jordan and I had grand plans involving full skirts, pearls, and fun shoes…but the 60s won out). Did a little braiding, donned a tunic, put on some flared jeans. Wednesday and Thursday were more my style…skirts, tops, DONE. It’s kind of fun rediscovering my wardrobe and selecting which parts of it make it into the workday.

Rushing to pack for another little trip to Chicago, this time for a reunion with my favorite grad school classmates. Hope you have a wonderful start to the weekend!

~ by Elena Marie on August 26, 2011.

5 Responses to “Tuesday-Thursday: August 23rd-25th, 2011”

  1. That blue polka-dotted top is amazing on you, I love it!

  2. i love wednesday’s outfit- so cute!

    mindofmr.blogspot.com

  3. That blue lace top is gorgeous!! I can’t wait to see how you style it this fall 🙂

  4. This makes three! I’m really into that blue dotted tunic, too.

  5. These are all gorgeous outfits!! What a good week =)

Leave a Reply

 
