Tie the Mustard: August 29th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Necktie Blouse & flats: Gap; Black pants: Banana Republic Outlet; Headband: Target; Belt: Forever 21

This top sneaked into my online shopping cart when I ordered another pair of 1969 Long & Leans from Gap. I wanted free shipping and Gap has been having massive sales pretty much every day. WIN. My mission to own work & weekend appropriate blouses is off to a good start!

Monday was our kids’ first day of school. I spent a lot of time on the playground (something I should do more often…therapy whilst playing hopscotch?! YES), just getting to know my new kids and giving lots of pushes on the swings. I love the first week of school, where I get to go into the classrooms and work with the kids before I start my weekly speech group/our motor + speech group/one-on-one sessions. My itinerant speech students haven’t started yet, nor has my 1 day per week at the private schools. So…it’s a nice, fun beginning.

Monday night held a trip to the gym with Adam and a grocery shop at Whole Foods. We only go there every few months as it’s definitely more expensive, but it’s just so fun to buy a few different items and I can never resist making a (pricey) salad for the next day (so much awesome tofu and falafel!). Once we got home I made us some (very quick!) chicken sausage-artichoke heart-olive-tomato-mozzarella pita pizzas. Yum. Definitely should be a weeknight staple. Any quick dinners you turn to on busy nights?

 

 

~ by Elena Marie on September 1, 2011.

5 Responses to “Tie the Mustard: August 29th, 2011”

  1. Awesome blouse! I love that color on you.

    I’m also a fan of Whole Foods, although it is quite pricey. I always splurge on fancy cheeses and olives when I’m there. My favorite go to weeknight dinner is either grilled cheese and tomato soup or pasta with whatever veggies we have with olive oil and Parmesan.

  2. I love that blouse! And I think I’m in the opposite situation, sartorially, now that I’m “fun”employed…I have all this office-appropriate stuff, but am quickly wearing out my maxi skirts and jean shorts! 🙂

  3. I love the mustard blouse. I really want to buy a skirt that is on sale at Anthro right now, but I’m trying to resist its siren call because I have plenty of work appropriate clothes.

    When we need something easy for dinner, M. and I often turn to stirfry and quesadillas – both are super quick and require little thought/effort.

  4. love whole foods- seems to follow me wherever I go, there’s one a few blocks away here too! lovely top, i love mustard. and i saw it everywheerrre when we were comp shopping in chicago for kohl’s

  5. […] a little bit grellow today. I’ve decided I really dig this blouse un-belted. Just goin’ with the flow, […]

Leave a Reply

 
