Planning in Jeans: September 1st, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Dolman sleeve top: JCrew Factory; Jeans: Gap 1969 Long & Leans; Sandals: Target; Necklace: stella & dot

I’m eager to recap our anniversary celebrations + the holiday weekend, but just thought I’d wrap up the last shots from the work week. Thursday, my current “denim day” at work, wound up being mostly a planning and “assessment tool” creation day. We’re trying to assess all of our kids’ knowledge of the preK academic vocabulary at the start/end of the year, so Jordan and I spent a lot of the day making our own, nonstandardized expressive/receptive tools for this. I’m excited to see how the kids do on it today! The year’s off to a good start in terms of planning…but, alas, the classroom kids are only 1/3 of my caseload…so I have lots of other things to plan for independently. My “itinerant” speech kids start today and tomorrow will be my first day at one of the private schools.

Thursday also held a fun Panera lunch date with my friend Liz. I may have mentioned that Liz, one of my band friends (clarinet all the way!) from high school, now is the speech-language pathologist for the kindergarten-4th graders in the very same building! Small, awesome world. Nice to have a friend so nearby!

Alright, time to down some coffee and get to work. Hope your Tuesday (/feels like a Monday) is off to a good start!

~ by Elena Marie on September 6, 2011.

One Response to “Planning in Jeans: September 1st, 2011”

  1. love your outfit! we’re draping dolman sleeves in my draping class now 🙂 mine is in a sad state at the moment, but hopefully i’ll soon be a pro cuz i love me a dolman sleeve

Leave a Reply

 
