Milwaukee Fashion Night: September 9th, 2011

Event: Milwaukee Fashion Night (+ Irish Bar, Spin)

Outfit: Black dress: The Limited; Necklace: Handed down; Shoes: Urban Outfitters

Rebekah is rockin’ a Rodarte for Target dress + Target necklace

On Friday night I was a bit of a sniffly mess, but I downed some DayQuil and tried to pull myself together for Milwaukee’s Fashion Night. I was very excited to meet Rebekah of From the Mixed-Up Files, sample free cupcakes from Classy Girl Cupcakes, and check out some fashion courtesy of Fred Boutique.  Honestly? We left around 9:30 wishing that the “hourly raffles” would’ve started, that more fashion-oriented events were going on. I must say, though, I loved spending some time in Cuvee. We toured it when looking for wedding reception venues and deemed it too pricey and too small, but I was a big fan for a night out! Rebekah and I enjoyed a beer outside at the Irish Bar and then met up with Adam and a bunch of friends at Spin for a little bit o’ ping pong. I really enjoyed meeting my first MKE-area blogger (and professed my complete envy of her gorgeous hair!).

And now it’s time to give my sister a call. The girl who actually went to NYC’s Fashion Night Out (and now gets to volunteer during NYFW). Oh, the jealousy! Hope the end of your weekend is nice and relaxing.

P.S. I’m still very loyal to Milwaukee Cupcake Company, but I think I MUST go check out Classy Girl Cupcakes’ “pumpkin spice cheesecake” variety very, very soon. YUM.

~ by Elena Marie on September 11, 2011.

7 Responses to “Milwaukee Fashion Night: September 9th, 2011”

  1. Looks like you girls had a lot of fun! You and Rebekah both look adorable!

  2. Beautiful! Love those beads!

  3. Haha, I didn’t know you paparazzi-ed me while I was playing ping pong. Awesome. Thanks for the hair compliment, too!

  4. Love the mess of necklaces!!

  5. This is BEAUTIFUL. That sassy black dress looks phenomenal with the colorful accessories! And it looks like you guys had a ball. 🙂

  6. I just about died when I saw all of those cupcakes =( You look beautiful! Love the necklace and shoes you paired with that dress!

  7. […] Friday night I headed over to Des Plaines for my first clothing swap! It was great to see Rebekah again and to meet other bloggers, including Randi, Katy, Rachel, Megan, and Piper. At first my bag […]

Leave a Reply

 
