3 Months to Go.

Today marks 3 months until the big day.

WOW.

The time has really flown, my friends. We planned a whole lot at the beginning (venues! cupcakes! DJ! florist! hotel blocks! salon appointments! dress! bridesmaid gifts! honeymoon!), had a pretty big lull, and now it’s time to really get crackin’. The things I’ve put off for (perhaps) too long really can’t be delayed anymore. EEKS.

3 months is also pretty darn exciting. 3 months until I see all of my favorite people in the world, don the white dress, and vow to marry my best friend. Parts of this process have felt very stressful to me (CONFESSION!), but saying “I do” and spending 2 weeks in Hawaii to kick-off our marriage are lookin’ very, very good.

And just because I like sharing pretty things, here are some bachelorette invites I love (less than 2 months until a night out with my favorite ladies!). Almost more fun to look at because I’m not in charge of them 😉 (merci, little sis).

Brides and brides-to-be: any planning advice for when you’re nearing the end of the line? I’m always VERY open to advice/wisdom!

~ by Elena Marie on September 17, 2011.

4 Responses to “3 Months to Go.”

  1. They’re all adorable, but I think the last one is my favorite. Hawaii is going to be an awesome honeymoon! I don’t know if this is really advice, but try to enjoy it and everything will work out just fine. Remember, you have an arsenal of people who want to be involved and help out in your big day so don’t be afraid to ask them to do something.

  2. What cute invites! I definitely think you should do something girly and fun =D How exciting, almost there!!

  3. So excited… 😀

  4. sooo exciting! ooo yay, im glad you put all your faves in one post -even though I have the email, it’s an easy reference for meee! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
