Simple & Shiny: September 20th, 2011

Event: Trivia

Outfit: Striped, sequin shirt: JCrew Factory; Straight jeans: Gap; Shoes: TOMS; Headband: Target; Bangles: H&M

Sorry for the lack of blogging. Life & the wedding have kind of been taking over lately. Once I get these invites out maybe things will settle down? (Not so sure this is accurate. DARN CENTERPIECES. ;-D)

I’m never sure if these jeans are the most flattering or not (they are the closest I’ve gotten to skinny jeans), but I was just happy that they are fitting better again and decided to don them to trivia on Tuesday. Definitely think the TOMS look better with a straight leg, so must make certain sacrifices ;). Don’t worry, you’ll always be my faves, Gap Long & Leans.

Trivia this week was our Swiss friend Matthias’s last evening. We completely stunk (I must say, I at least partially blame the categories. Sports was waaaaay too dominant), but he got a free shot with the bartender to bid him farewell. We always make friends with such awesome Europeans…and then they must leave us. More on his goodbye-celebration soon!

Time to get ready for Sunday brunch, and then we’re headed to my parents’ for the day. My dad had surgery on his achilles tendon this week (he completely tore it), so Adam’s going to go help out with some heavy lifting. My dad’s a very active guy, so it’s a pretty big bummer.  Here’s hoping for a quick recovery!

Have a wonderful Sunday. More posts to come soon.

 

~ by Elena Marie on September 25, 2011.

3 Responses to “Simple & Shiny: September 20th, 2011”

  1. I love the sparkle! You headband is super cute too. Good luck to your dad – hope he recovers quickly.

  2. those jeans look great on you!

Leave a Reply

 
