Gilded Herringbone: September 24th, 2011

Event: Film Festival date w/Adam

Outfit: Dress: Flirt Boutique ($22!); Shoes: TOMS; Clutch: H&M


Pretty easy outfit, eh? Dress. TOMS. & done.

I’ve wanted these TOMS since November 2010, but by the time they were on my Christmas list they were all sold out. I tweeted TOMS, I searched Nordstrom…all signs pointed to it being a lost cause. BUT then (several weeks after I finally caved and bought my first pair of TOMS), they returned this year! I waited a couple of weeks to buy ’em (as my bank account was pretty darn low), all while Adam encouraged me to just do it as he did NOT want to live with an Elena who had missed out on the gilded herringbone TOMS again.

Yep, I deemed them that awesome. In any case, I waited for my paycheck and all was well. I paired them with one of my favorite gold-studded black dresses for our night at the MKE Film Festival (saw Sound of Noise—a Swedish film I’d definitely recommend) and they were just as comfy and pretty as I imagined. Have you found your perfect pair of TOMS? Buy a pair, give a pair. 🙂

Other photos below are from a yummy lunch out with friends (chicken pot pie!), a completely random bubble machine in an alley (most awesome idea for bringing cheer ever), and the pasta I made for dinner while we watched Bridesmaids. I may have had a wedding meltdown after watching Bridesmaids. Annnnd it was supposed to be a wedding-free evening. Oops. Need to make that happen for realsies ASAP.

~ by Elena Marie on September 26, 2011.

8 Responses to “Gilded Herringbone: September 24th, 2011”

  1. I really want a pair of Toms, but I think I’ll wait until spring when they’re likely to get more wear. The gilded ones are tempting, though.

  2. I love your dress!!!! I have yet to see Bridesmaids–I’ll have to do that sometime. I have a pair of corduroy maroon TOMS, but the shiny ones always do catch my eye.

  3. Ahhhhh I love them! TOMS have been on my list for over a year. I’m thinking they would be perfect on my Christmas list!

  4. Great outfit! I can tell you like it, too and that’s not always something photos always communicate.

  5. Oh my goodness – I’m in love with those TOMS. They’re such a great and unique pattern. Clearly TOMS can be used to dress up any outfit.

  6. DUDE. I love this outfit! I never would have thought of Toms as so fancy and classy, but they look great with that dress!!

  7. I love the ways you are dressing up those fabulous toms…I have the grey and they are just so comfy…

  8. yay!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
