Fall Fun.

Yesterday was all about embracing the season.

Adam left early in the morning for his Chicagoland bachelor party (let the wedding  festivities begin!), so after stuffing 100+ invites and workin’ out, I headed off to Schuett Farms with with a group of friends for day of FALL FUN. We dominated the corn maze (oh my goodness was checkpoint number 1 elusive!), went on a hayride (as the only non-child/parent participants), and selected pumpkins to carve later. Carrie had us all over for an AMAZING homecooked meal. Seriously, I think I’m doing okay in the kitchen and then I sit down to a feast consisting of homemade bread & apple butter, salad, butternut squash soup, spinach chicken, and delicious apple pie. Color me impressed.

Watched Mindy & Andrew carve a stunning owl, Maria carve her very first jack o’ lantern awesomely, and Carrie rock some crescent eyes. Mine kind of resembled the work of  first grader, but I very much enjoyed the process. Can’t remember the last time I carved a pumpkin. Ended the night watching Garden State with Maria over a bottle of Zinfandel.

All in all,  win. My love for my favorite season continues to grow! Did you have any fall fun this weekend?

~ by Elena Marie on October 16, 2011.

3 Responses to “Fall Fun.”

  1. Looks like so much fun!!

  2. So fun! I wish it was cold enough to visit a corn maze, but it was 85 degrees over the weekend… I would be sweating! Yuck!!

  3. aww sounds and looks soooo fun!

Leave a Reply

 
