Blue, Orange, & Bridal: October 21st, 2011

Event: Work, bridal dress fitting

Outfit: Dynamic Zigs dress: Anthropologie; Boots: Diba via DSW; Suit jacket: JCPenney; Bib necklace: Stella & Dot

I’m surprised I didn’t pair this necklace and dress sooner—love the navy and orange in both! Illini pride, baby.

Friday was a very random work day: a couple of meetings with parents, one therapy session, and one screening at the private school…free pizza lunch at my school…district-wide speech meeting at 2pm at a local restaurant. All over the place! At the end of the workday I headed to my parents’ house to go see the seamstress with my mom and aunt. While my dress doesn’t require any size alterations (or hemming! yay!), it does need a bustle and I’m still in need of a veil. Checking that out, plus figuring out the alterations on my rehearsal dinner dress, took a solid 2 hours. Luckily I’ve had very awesome friends helping out this week with Arwen (Adam’s doing a whole bunch of traveling for work), so I was able to enjoy my mom’s home cookin’ and an evening of Say Yes to the Dress viewing in the ‘burbs.

It was really exciting to have the wedding dress on again. Even thought it’s been sitting at my parents’ house since last December, I haven’t put it on since I purchased it! Still feelin’ good about my choice, and having the seamtress hold up the tulle to imagine the veil…ah! Starting to feel and look very real.

Time to finish up prep for Adam’s birthday celebration-date-night tonight! Hope you’re having a great weekend so far.

~ by Elena Marie on October 22, 2011.

4 Responses to “Blue, Orange, & Bridal: October 21st, 2011”

  1. 🙂

    I know you are so excited! When is the big day? I’ll admit that I didn’t really feel like a bride until I put the veil. In the dress, I was just in a dress, but with the veil… well, I finally got the “this is really happening!” feeling and felt like a bride! 🙂

  2. I love that dress on you! It looks great and the colors are really nice.

    How exciting about the wedding dress! Isn’t it kind of magical when it starts to feel real? Can’t wait to see your dress/veil/etc.!

  3. yes im lovin that necklace with that dress!

  4. Ooooh, the dress is lovely! And I thought that necklace was part of the dress — it just pairs perfectly. I can’t wait to see your wedding photos! It’s awesome that after a good 10 months, you’re still happy with your choice. That means you picked the right dress for sure!

Leave a Reply

 
