Tried & True: October 24th, 2011

Event: Work, tutoring

Outfit: Floral dracket & Bag: Simply Vera; Camber dress: Anthropologie; Boots: Diba; Belt: Forever 21; Watch: Timex (gift from Adam)

Well, since I forgot it was “SPORTS TEAM” day at school, this was my alternative.

I wasn’t all that upset I forgot. Honestly, on a Monday I think I needed an outfit that felt pulled together. An Illini hoodie (pretty much my only option) would not put me in the “time to start the work-week” mindset. And then today it was “saying no to drugs is no sweat” day. Forgot again. Don’t own sweatpants…but maybe I wouldn’t have minded a hoodie today. Red Ribbon Week, you’re toying with my emotions!

I love this dress/dracket combo:


~ by Elena Marie on October 26, 2011.

3 Responses to “Tried & True: October 24th, 2011”

  1. Love the dracket!! Such a fun idea!! I did not realize it was red ribbon week everywhere…Jack was insisted on wearing one red item to school each day!

  2. That’s definitely a good dress/jacket combo! =D

  3. […] a revolutionary outfit, but I can’t resist posting any look involving my favorite and only dracket. Add an Anna Hart original necklace and I’m a happy […]

Leave a Reply

 
