Pink-Colored Support: November 14th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Checked/dotted shirt: Costco (borrowed from Mom); Jeans: Gap, Real Straight; Shoes: TOMS; Necklace: Stella & dot (borrowed from Anna

One of my favorite co-workers had a lumpectomy today. Every staff member I saw today was wearing pink so that we could send her a photo to let her know we were thinking of her and sending lots of love. My mom is a survivor, so it certainly hit me pretty hard to find out my co-worker was going through the same thing. I am SO, so glad that the prognosis is looking very good. My wardrobe here is already very limited at the moment (and I don’t own much pink anyway), but luckily my mom’s closet came through (My mom: “My $4 Costco shirt is going to make it on the style blog?!”). I actually want a bunch of these shirts now…so easy to throw on for a casual work day or lazy Sunday.

Other pink posts:

Bras for a cause

Breast cancer awareness cupcakes

Squeeze a boob, save a life.

Love: Breast cancer awareness month around the globe

100 Bloggers Model Pink Pony Campaign

~ by Elena Marie on November 14, 2011.

One Response to “Pink-Colored Support: November 14th, 2011”

  1. Comfy and $4. What a win! *Sigh* I still really need a pair of TOMS.

Leave a Reply

 
