Cozy: November 16th, 2011

Event: Work, apartment hunting

Outfit: Sweater & cords: Gap; Boots: Borrowed from Anna; Striped tee: Anthropologie

The category of clothing I never regret spending $$ on? Cozy sweaters. They’re all I want to reach for in the winter, so scooping this baby up for 50% off felt justified. I don’t think I’ll be doing a lot of shopping for awhile as my whole plan to live alone and out of the parents’ house is pretty firmly in motion, so I’m glad this sweater is already a part of my closet. So, so comfy.

Last year’s cozy VIP.

P.S. Thanks for all your kind comments on yesterday’s post. They’re very appreciated.

~ by Elena Marie on November 16, 2011.

4 Responses to “Cozy: November 16th, 2011”

  1. You look so warm and cozy! I love those boots. Are you looking for apartments in Illinois or are you staying in Milwaukee?

    • Thanks! Will be in IL—-was previously commuting an hour from MKE, so embracing the short commute and living in the Chicago suburbs for now 🙂

  2. Ooo love that sweater !

  3. […] The outfit’s fraternal twin. […]

Leave a Reply

 
