Stolen Chambray: November 17th, 2011

Event: Work, lease signing

Outfit: Chambray shirt: Gap (borrowed from Anna); Pants: Banana Republic; Heels: Chinese Laundry via DSW; Bracelet: sidewalk sale at Lela

I need to start putting “borrowed” in quotes because, well, borrow just means I open my little sister’s closet or jewelry collection and ruthlessly steal things. When the girl goes to NYC and the clothes stay, those clothes just may make it onto someone else. ESPECIALLY IF SAID CLOTHING IS A RUFFLED CHAMBRAY SHIRT FROM THE GAP. And the thief in question’s wardrobe is mostly residing in another state.  It wants to live with me forever, no? 😉 Kidding, Anna. Mostly. Grateful big sister over here. I liked this outfit—-felt all professional but still myself. I think it’s all about the red heels.

So, I signed a new lease today. No fanfare, no need to take photos. I’m trying to feel positive and, as always, am gettin’ all excited to decorate a new place. But…it’s a different kind of move-in. It felt good to know I look like a good tenant all on my own and met all the requirements (I don’t think I was even checked out last time as Adam had already lived in the complex). Nice to know I’ll have my own little home, and less than 10 minutes from work. But, obviously, there’s plenty of bitter mixed in with the sweet. I really love the Milwaukee apartment and spent the past year making it my (our) first real-world home. But it can’t be my home anymore and it’s time to move on. SIIIIIIIIIIIIIIGH.

On a lighter note: who’s excited to be able to buy a feminine duvet cover? THIS GIRL.

~ by Elena Marie on November 17, 2011.

7 Responses to “Stolen Chambray: November 17th, 2011”

  1. Make it the best, softest, most-feminine duvet cover your heart could ever desire. ‘Cause you deserve it.

  2. Love the chambray ruffles and the fun red shoes! Congratulations on the new apartment!

  3. Good for you!! Get a cozy comforter in the prettiest pattern you can find. Load up on throw pillows and have fun decorating. You deserve it!

  4. Omg you found a place that’s so exciting ! Must talk soon ! Glad my shirt is gettin some wear I bet it was feelin lonely It looks really good on you !

  5. The red shoes really do make the outfit. Hmmm….didn’t Dorothy have on “red shoes” when she said “there’s no place like home”?

    ‘gratz 😉

  6. My bedding is HELLA girlie! I am not kidding. FLOWERS and PINK and just the girlie. The silver linings.

  7. Hey lady:

    Congrats on the new place, and hang in there! You look gorgeous in this outfit — it’s really, really fabulous.

Leave a Reply

 
