Return of Casual Friday: November 18th, 2011

Event: Work, etc

Outfit: Tee: Gap (“borrowed”); Grey sweater: Gap Outlet; Jeans: Gap; Boots: Steve Madden; Necklace: Stella & Dot (“borrowed”); Cuff: Old Navy

Due to lots o’ meetings with parents, I have not gotten to embrace casual, jeans-wearin’ Friday in quite awhile.  I’ll admit to actually looking forward to it. Chipped away at a few evaluations at the private school today, finished up progress updates, chatted with my lovely fellow speech-paths. Grabbed Thai food for lunch to get out and about a bit. Not a bad workday.

Met my mom at my new apartment after work to show her the place and do some measuring so I’m ready to furniture shop. She approved of the place—huzzah! I’m just so eager to get things set up and moved in. In related news: Anyone ever move a queen-sized bed in a minivan without strapping it to the top of the car? If so, please share your method. Haven’t checked the measurements, but I think I’m a little out of luck on the bed front for awhile. Certainly not at the top of the list of THINGS-I-MISS, but having a fit, 6’4″ partner was pretty darn handy at times. Muscles, you are just not up to the task. I think most other things will be moveable with awesome-friend-assistance (yay!).

On the docket tomorrow? A trip to IKEA. I think it’ll be my third time there in my whole life (…it’s less than 30 minutes from here, so that seems odd to me), and yet I have such love for the place. It’s always a source of hilarious discussion with Swedish friends, I can’t resist the meatballs/lingonberries, and I pretty much want everything in there. For now I’ll try to stick to a dresser, kitchen table/chairs, and lamps. We’llllllll see how that goes. 😉

~ by Elena Marie on November 19, 2011.

3 Responses to “Return of Casual Friday: November 18th, 2011”

  1. Check the “free stuff” section on craigslist! It’s my new favorite thing to do. You would not BELIEVE the stuff people give away for free, there’s always nice furniture on there when I look. I also got a super cute China cabinet for $75 from CG the other day. I’m currently a big fan…if you couldn’t tell.

  2. Lookin good, girl! IKEA is great but I ever go there myself. Hoping you find some good stuff.

  3. i like this outfit a lot i like the sleeves on that sweater

Leave a Reply

 
