Silver Linings (II).

This week…

1. Lease signed. Perks I’m most excited about: in-unit laundry, big balcony, fitness center, sweet kitchen space. And, hey, it’s pet friendly (just in case!).

2. Good run. Wasn’t so stunning on the workout front this week (other than some nice hikes with my dad), but used up my last YMCA pass tonight to run 3.5 miles (then kept walking until I hit 5.25, cooled down on the bike). Feeling that grad-school, stress-fueled motivation coming on again.

3. Home-cooked meals. I haven’t cooked a single meal since the break-up. Living with a mom who awesomely cooks (healthy but yummy!) meals every night has been pretty rockin’. And extremely easy on my wallet.

4. TV!  Was gearing up to buy a TV (ugh), but tonight my dad offered up one of theirs + a DVD player. Was completely unexpected, and very appreciated. It was sounding pretty darn painful to buy all this new furniture and a TV in one week.

5. A gingerbread latte. Completely delicious.

 

 

~ by Elena Marie on November 19, 2011.

2 Responses to “Silver Linings (II).”

  1. I’m glad to hear you had a good run. Now you have me craving a gingerbread latte. I’m not a fan of sweet coffee drinks with the exception of the pumpkin spice latte and gingerbread latte. Cold weather just makes me want to order at least one a week.

  2. Seeing that latte makes me want to go out and get one . . . like right now. I had always dreamed of living in a place with a fitness center, I’m extremely jealous. Have fun decorating your new place!

Leave a Reply

 
