Happy Thanksgiving!

Started my day with my first Turkey Trot (29:28, which I’ll deem perfectly respectable considering absolutely no training!), which went through gorgeous Long Grove. My mom and aunt met me at the finish line and accompanied me to grab my free beer at a local bar. Spent the rest of the day eating far too much (of course), enjoying the company of family and friends (Swedish friends Maria and Marcus came down from MKE to experience a Thanksgiving!), and trying not to think of the day as “proposal anniversary”. I’d say I was moderately successful.

Am enjoying my first solo night at my place. Time to put on a Christmas movie and crack open a Spotted Cow. I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving with loved ones.

~ by Elena Marie on November 24, 2011.

3 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!”

  1. Happy Thanksgiving!! I’m glad to hear you had a lovely day. I’ve been thinking a lot about you lately.

    Enjoy your first night in your new apartment! Way to christen it with a spotted cow. High five.

  2. Great time!! I was going to sign up last minute for the Schaumburg Turkey Trot (happens tomorrow) and it’s sold out :-((( The only other one is downtown and I’m not going all the way there for a half hour of running. Oh well. Will have to wait till the spring I think.

  3. Yay for Turkey Trots! I decided to sleep in rather than doing an informal one in the park with some local runners and run later, but they are always so much fun that I almost regretted my decision. 🙂

    Your pumpkin pie looks delish!

Leave a Reply

 
