Thanksgiving: November 24th, 2011

Event: Thanksgiving with family & friends

Outfit: Camber dress: Anthropologie; Sweater: Gap Outlet; Necklace: Handed down from aunt; Boots: Steve Madden; Belt: Forever 21

I was planning on wearing another, very colorful dress, but after putting it on I realized part of the hem had come undone. Boooo. So this dress became my Thanksgiving frock (I also wore it for Easter…must scream “holiday” to me or something. WATCH OUT, CHRISTMAS!). The belt luckily had enough elastic to expand as I loaded up on stuffing, green bean casserole, and pumpkin pie (among other things). I’m thankful for strechy fabrics. ๐Ÿ˜‰

~ by Elena Marie on November 27, 2011.

2 Responses to “Thanksgiving: November 24th, 2011”

  1. Stretchy fabric is exactly what Thanksgiving is all about ๐Ÿ™‚ Hopefully you ate some seconds (and thirds) to counterbalance that Turkey Trot you ran!

  2. Stretchy fabrics on Turkey day is the only way to go! I wore leggings =P

Leave a Reply

 
