Golden: November 29th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Grey tee: Old Navy; Skirt: Gap; Suit jacket: JCPenney; Flats: Nine West; Necklace: stella & dot; Headband: Target

I’ve only worn this skirt once before (oops). Overall, it’s a little bit short and swingy for work…but when it occurred to me how perfectly it matched the flats I couldn’t resist! Opaque tights make almost anything okay in my book. Annnnd now that I’ve had an uber-healthy snack o’ pop tarts it’s time to get a workout in! Happy Tuesday.

~ by Elena Marie on November 29, 2011.

8 Responses to “Golden: November 29th, 2011”

  1. I love the skirt!! And the sparkles in your hair!! It’s a really nice holiday outfit. It’s also perfect for work 🙂 I bet the kids loved it!

  2. I remember seeing and contemplating that skirt on Gap’s website a bunch of times. Now it’s haunting me–I keep seeing it everywhere, and I’m kicking myself for not buying it! I s’pose I don’t need a too-short-for-work skirt anyway, but you’re right–the opaque tights make up for it. Mmmmm Pop Tarts.

  3. You look really glam in that outfit!! I hope the sparkles in your shoes made your day shine, as well. Just want to say again I’ve been really inspired by your strength over the last month.

  4. ❤ the headband!!!

  5. This could easily be my most favorite outfit ever. Super, super cute. I think I might copy for tomorrow 😉

  6. Super adorable, I love the mustard!

  7. This pairing is so adorable and chic at the same time!

  8. I LOVE THIS OUTFIT AND YOUR HAIR IS SO CUTE TOO

Leave a Reply

 
