Holiday Sparkle: December 3rd, 2011

Event: Apartment holiday party

Outfit: Striped tee & pleated skirt: Gap; Flats: Nine West; Necklace & bracelet: stella & dot

Made myself go to my new apartment’s holiday party. Don’t get me wrong, I always liked going to my MKE complex’s events, but um…never alone…and even then they were a bit awkward. But I don’t know a single person here and I didn’t have any plans, so I figured FREE FOOD FOR THE WIN and walked over to the clubhouse. It wasn’t quite as painful as expected—chatted with a young married couple and a guy my age—but this whole “25, single, and in suburbia” thing is going to take some time to get used to.

In any case, I liked my festive outfit! I figured I’d embrace the bling considering it was a holiday event. This bracelet was going to be for my wedding day (let’s all have a moment of silence for the bridal look that will never be. ANNNNND moving on), so here’s its everyday debut. I love you, stella & dot. And maybe I’ll stop wearing these flats every.single.day soon, but ummmm no promises at the moment. I like ’em.


~ by Elena Marie on December 4, 2011.

8 Responses to “Holiday Sparkle: December 3rd, 2011”

  1. I adore that bracelet and necklace! You have such great taste in accessories. I’m glad you went to the holiday party. Free food always makes up for any potentially awkward experience anyways. I like the flats too. I say wear them every single day. I have worn significantly less often shoes for an extended period of time.

  2. That is a gorgeous bracelet!! And I am still loving that skirt… 🙂

  3. You are a braver woman than I – I don’t know if I would have gone to a complex party, let along solo, let alone taken the time to get all “fancy” 🙂

    Great Job!! Loving the entire look … so when will you take me shopping and become my personal stylist? I feel so plain after looking at your pix !! *LOL*

  4. I love the bracelet!! Last night I also sported a striped sweater from Gap!

  5. You look great! I love the bracelet and that skirt is one of my favorites on you. I really admire the way you are handling this difficult situation. I love your silver lining posts, and I love the way you are wearing and enjoying the things your originally purchased for the wedding. Way to push forward and get on with things in a very positive way!!!

  6. Wow looking gorgeous! Love the mustard =D

  7. i love the sppaaarrrkle perfect for the holidays! you look fantastic!

  8. […] bun. So glad I can still make one with shorter hair (really, it’s probably easier. I used to have so much hair that no sock was really […]

Leave a Reply

 
