Schoolhouse Swap: December 2nd, 2011

Event: ModlyChic’s Schoolhouse Clothing Swap

Outfit: Orange blouse: Simply Vera/KOHL’S; Suit jacket: JCPenney; Shorts: Gap; Flats: Nine West; Necklace: stella & dot

On Friday night I headed over to Des Plaines for my first clothing swap! It was great to see Rebekah again and to meet other bloggers, including Randi, Katy, Rachel, Megan, and Piper. At first my bag started off pretty darn empty, but suddenly Rebekah had awesomely talked me into a couple of jackets, and I took a risk grabbing a likely-too-small skirt. Once home, it turned out pretty much everything fit! Score. Perhaps most awesome for me? FINALLY owning a yellow-rose cardigan I’ve always lusted after (I know I’ve complimented Raquelita’s a million times!) courtesy of Rebekah’s donation. Most of my finds went through the wash today and are ready to be worn. Definitely looking forward to more swaps in the future. Sorry I failed on the photo front; excited to stalk other bloggers’ shots!

P.S. There was a stella & dot booth at the swap, and now I’m back to lusting after these necklaces. SO PRETTY.

Piper and Megan check out Rachel’s finds

Photos from Katy of ModlyChic

~ by Elena Marie on December 4, 2011.

2 Responses to “Schoolhouse Swap: December 2nd, 2011”

  1. Sad I couldn’t make it last minute but really wish I had. Looks like you guys had a great time.

  2. im really liking this combo

Leave a Reply

 
