50s Swap Style: December 5th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Yellow cardign: NY&Co (swapped, originally Rebekah‘s!); Skirt: Sparrow/Anthropologie (swapped); Flats: Nine West; Headband: LOFT

This look definitely bordered on Mad-Men-costumey, but I still kind of loved it. Hadn’t originally planned on going this colorful, but figured WHY NOT? I seem to be all about the yellow lately; might as well keep embracin’ it. It seemed to be a winner at work, so I’ll deem it a success.

Need to go make myself get to the gym, because 1) I must finish season 4 of Breaking Bad whilst treadmilling & 2) I want Chinese food so badly tonight and running first will make me feel nearly guilt-free about it. Bring on the crab rangoon!

 

Yay for completely blurry outtakes.

~ by Elena Marie on December 5, 2011.

12 Responses to “50s Swap Style: December 5th, 2011”

  1. I am digging the yellow! Love it.

  2. Love the outfit! Looks like you scored big at the swap!

  3. I LOVE this outfit! (Yellow is my favorite color) and the striped skirt is adorable… I can’t believe you found it at a clothing swap- that’s awesome!

    mindofmr.blogspot.com

  4. I absolutely love this look; I have that sweater in the charcoal color. I should have gotten the yellow, looks fab on you.

  5. Super cute!! Very eye catching.

  6. I love it! I know what my favorite outfit in the poll will be this week!

  7. I have that same cardigan and it is such a favorite of mine!

    • I know! I’ve wanted yours forevvvvver (noted this in the swap post…I know I get all comment happy anytime you wear it).

  8. i don’t think it looks like a costume- cute! hooray for swap scores

  9. Yay! That skirt was actually mine 🙂 I’d snagged it at Plato’s for like $4 a few months back without trying it on (the price was too good to pass up and I saw it as I was walking to checkout). It hit me at the wrong place entirely and just made me look short and dumpy no matter HOW I styled it (and boy did I try!). I’m SO glad it found a great home–it’s MUCH better suited to you and you styled it wonderfully! ❤

    • Aww yay! So fun to know who the original owner was 🙂 Thanks for the new skirt and the kind comments!

  10. Great finds from the swap. I love the outfit you put together!!

Leave a Reply

 
