Blush: December 8th, 2011

Event: Work

Outfit: Blush, ruffled dress: Five Hearts Boutique; Cords: Gap; Suit jacket: JCPenney; Boots: Diba/DSW; Bracelet: stella & dot

This dress has previously only been a witness to fancy occasions (NYE last year, night out in Vegas), so I figured it was time for it to experience the 9-5 (or, er, 7:30-3 ;-D) life. Decided to play off the pink tones and pair it with my berry-hued pants. Added on some sparkle with a headband and (at the last minute) a bracelet and I felt good to go. I love the ruffles.

Time to workout, maybe. After 4 days in a row I’m feeling like I could at least use a break from running, but, well, I have plenty of time to go do SOMETHING, so I think a walk over to the gym is in order. Maybe the bike will call my name. Stop eating so much pad thai and pumpkin ice cream, it will holler.

Happy almost Friday. 🙂

~ by Elena Marie on December 8, 2011.

4 Responses to “Blush: December 8th, 2011”

  1. i really like how you’ve professional-ized a ruffley dress! it looks warm, fancy, and fun simultaneously!

  2. Cuuuuute dress!!! 4 days of running totally earns you an evening off. 🙂

  3. i love how you dressed down and layered this dress!

  4. the dress is so pretty! i love it!

    mindofmr.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

 
