The Nutcracker: December 20th, 2011

Event: Nutcracker + night out in Chicago

Outfit: Purple dress: The Limited (2009); Bracelet: Stella & Dot; Boots: Diba via DSW

When Katherine and Sarah suggested a night at the ballet, I was all for it. I mean, c’mon—-how holiday-tastic and classy does that sound?! Maria joined us from Milwaukee and we all went to see the Joffrey Ballet’s Nutcracker. So good! I think I loved the Snow Queen’s scene the best…such a beautiful set.

We all enjoyed some yumminess at Uncommon Ground after the performance (which is awesomely close to Katherine/Sarah’s apartment)—-three cheers for anything involving goat cheese and sweet potato fries. A night ending with friends, wine, & good food (um, and maybe an episode of Downton Abbey on my iPad) is all good in my book.

P.S. I would normally be very inclined to don fancier footwear to a ballet, but with only a big purse to pack up for 2 days in Chicago, boots were the winner.

Purple dress previously. It’s felt too tight for a long time, so I guess the post-break-up loss of appetite did me some good! Huzzah?!

~ by Elena Marie on December 22, 2011.

3 Responses to “The Nutcracker: December 20th, 2011”

  1. Ugh! I love that dress so much! Wish it hadn’t looked like a sack on me…then I could’ve joined the Purple Dress Club with you and Erica. πŸ™‚ But it looks beautiful on you. πŸ™‚

  2. Okay so I felt like it was really rude to say that you looked great and that it looked like you had lost weight because that really comes off sounding like an insult, especially since you ALWAYS look great =) At least I know I’m not crazy and you did shrink a little πŸ˜‰ I’ve always loved that dress!! xoxo

    • Aww thanks, lady πŸ™‚ I’m not at all offended. Eating way too many cookies and praying the treadmill balances it out over here, so just nice to hear.

Leave a Reply

 
