Time-Turner: December 25th, 2011

 

Event: Celebrating Christmas with the famiglia

Outfit: Striped/sequined top & pencil skirt: JCrew Factory; Boots: Diba via DSW; Bracelet: stella & dot; “Time-Turner” necklace: Brooklyn flea market (Christmas gift from Anna)

Merry Christmas.

This lipstick was kind of ridiculous on me, but I felt like such a JCrew catalog page that I couldn’t resist leaving it on for a couple of hours (by which, of course, I mean that it eventually smudged into nonexistence as I gobbled cookies). Mostly I was just excited to wear my new necklace, courtesy of Anna. To me it is the epitome of nerdy-chic. It completely resembles Hermione’s time-turner (if you don’t know what this means, well, get readin’ some J.K. Rowling immediately) and is also gorgeous—& from a NYC flea market, which just makes me all giddy.

…So obviously I turned back the past 6 months and have returned to you a new, utterly content woman.

Ahaha. Not so much. But it definitely completed my look today and made me smile. I’m not sure how I felt about the ridiculous 42-degree day we had going on for Christmas, but it made for some utterly painless outdoor outfit photos.

More on the holiday soon. For now I’m off to enjoy a cookie coma (+a glass o’ wine). I hope you had a wonderful Christmas with those you love. Can’t wait to read about your celebrations (& see your loot!).

~ by Elena Marie on December 26, 2011.

2 Responses to “Time-Turner: December 25th, 2011”

  1. That is a fabulous necklace! Love it! I also like the red lipstick:). Nars flamenco is my favorite red lipstick.

  2. yay im glad you like the necklace so much! 🙂 watched HP 7 part 2 with the fam tonight- epic.

Leave a Reply

 
