A New Year: December 31st, 2011



Event: NYE

Outfit: Sequined dress: Jessica Simpson via 6pm.com; Heeled brogues: Payless; Bracelet: Stella & Dot; Wristlet: Coach

I’ve wanted a sequin dress for NYE for years, and finally it happened! I ordered this dress months ago along, giddy over finding one for under $50. I was picturing a very different NYE at the time, but decided to go ahead with the sparkle for a celebration in Naperville with Shelly and some of her MBA friends (always feels appropriate to celebrate NYE together, considering we met on trip to Barcelona over NYE in 2004). I also broke out my one designer piece for the first time—-my Coach wristlet! I bought a bunch of them for bridesmaid gifts last year and decided to keep this one for myself. My friend Becky works for Coach and was able to get me an amazing deal (I think I got all 6 for under $130). Add some gold glitter nails and it was time to celebrate!

I haven’t spent much time in Naperville, other than for Jared/Deena’s wedding, so it was fun to go out there. Annnnd I spent today very hungover. I will say, it would be nice to have one post-21-year-old January 1st where I don’t feel awful. Gotta work on that. But now I’m watching the Once Upon a Time marathon and chillin’. Keep saying I’m going to work on speech/language evaluations…but…hmmm. Hasn’t quite happened yet…

Hope you had a wonderful time saying hello to 2012!

Sister, old roomies, newlyweds

NYE frocks of yore:

~ by Elena Marie on January 1, 2012.

10 Responses to “A New Year: December 31st, 2011”

  1. Honestly, I think this is the best look ever! You look stunning!!

  2. What a dress!! Gorgeous!!

  3. fabulous!! love the copper sequins! sounds like you had a fabulous time! I’m also hurting a bit today… here’s to an amazing 2012 – you deserve it!

  4. Oooohhh I love the dress! That gold glitter nail polish is really cute, too.

  5. Great dress!

  6. You look amazing!

  7. that is quite possibly the PERFECT new year’s eve dress!

  8. i looove that dress you look fantastic!!!!

  9. I grew up in Naperville!

  10. Such the perfect sparkly dress for new years…love the exposed zipper!. Sounds like you had a great night! Here’s to happiness in 2012

Leave a Reply

 
