Cheap Brogues: January 11th, 2012

Event: Work, dinner

Outfit: Striped/sequin shirt: JCrew Factory; Skirt: CAbi (handed down from Mom); Vest: Old Navy (gift); Necklace: Brooklyn flea market (gift); Brogues: Target

First item donned out of yesterday’s shopping haul? These $10 brogues from Target. I think they were maybe supposed to be even cheaper (another 30% off?), though I didn’t check the receipt until I got home (fail). These were easily covered by gift cards—booyeah. They were very comfortable today, so I’ll go ahead and give them the seal o’ approval. Had a few pairs in grey at the store, too. I’ve wanted a pair of these babies for SO long, and there was no refusing this price tag.

4th grade boy asked if my shoes were new (mad observation skillz) and one of my 5th grade girls deemed my vest “amazing” and wanted to know how long of a timer my necklace is (verdict: 5 seconds). Clothes…bridging the generation gap.

Having my family over for Chinese takeout in a bit. Time to get my clean on. Happy halfway-through-the-week day!

~ by Elena Marie on January 11, 2012.

5 Responses to “Cheap Brogues: January 11th, 2012”

  1. Nice skirt!

  2. Okay, this outfit is super cute! The best and shoes seal the deal!

  3. Very cute! I also like the vest a lot. It’s amazing how observant kids are.

  4. aw love how your outfit sparked conversation with the kiddies! lookin’ good, per us (how do you write the abbreviation of usual??)

  5. you do look pretty fabulous in this outfit, so it’s only right that your kiddos would notice. =)

Leave a Reply

 
