Friday Plaid: January 13th, 2012

Event: Work, lunch w/Mom & Anna

Outfit: Perthshire dress: Anthropologie; Sweater: Gap; Brogues: Target; Necklace: Gift (Brooklyn flea market)

SNOW!

I will say, at least for today it was fun to see snow everywhere. I know the novelty will wear off the more I have to dig out my car in the morning, but for now I’m diggin’ the winter wonderland.

Decent workday—for once I was only at the private school in the morning, so had lunchtime to give my mom and Anna a tour of the school/head out for some sandwiches & soup. Spent the afternoon getting data organized and scheduling IEP meetings. Most of my Fridays used to have quite a bit of time for plannin’ & preppin’, so it was calming to have it back for a day.

Hope you have a fabulous long weekend planned! Realizing I was enjoying a pretty epic weekend o’ skiing, beer, friends, & love last year has made it a little harder to swallow, but I am eager to get some extra sleep and see a couple of friends. Time to head to the gym before I lose all motivation—snow makes it way more tempting to just curl up under the covers and skip this whole workout nonsense. 😉

Perthshire dress previously:

~ by Elena Marie on January 13, 2012.

7 Responses to “Friday Plaid: January 13th, 2012”

  1. Ohhhh snowwww, I wanna it! We have flurries for a brief five minutes and the kids were screaming at the window with excitement. I’m just happy I could wear long sleeves and boots without sweating today!! 🙂

    I like how you paired the dress with the open sweater. Happy weekend to you!!

  2. I love this dress – my favorite styling is definitely the white, long sleeved, collared shirt. So, so pretty.

  3. The hem on that dress is just perfect. And I’m super jealous of your snow–we’ve had a wacky and mild winter so far here in DC, and I’m just ready for the weather to stop playing with my mind!

  4. I’ve always loved that dress! The snow is beautiful =D

  5. […] I was at the private school most of the day, and one of the teachers complimented my outfit and then called it “very parochial.” Hey, whatever. I’ve never donned a Catholic schoolgirl uniform, so I suppose it’s time to play catch-up. All the ways I’ve worn this dress. […]

  6. […] Perthshire dress previously (+ this one). Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  7. […] outfit is very similar to this one. Love you, plaid. Like this:LikeBe the first to like […]

Leave a Reply

 
