New Boots, Old Favorites: January 14th, 2012

Event: Sister date

Outfit: Shirt: JCrew Factory; Vest: Old Navy (gift); Skirt: Target (thrifted, Retique); Boots: Madden Girl via T.J. Maxx; Necklace: gift; Hat: H&M

Writing this from the tail-end of our sister date (Anna just put on Star Wars: Episode IV, because we are super-cool). Already went to see Beauty and the Beast in 3D (didn’t so much care that it was in 3D, just couldn’t resist a chance to see it on the big screen!), had an amazing dinner at The Vine (turkey burger w/smoked gouda & raspberry sauce, onion straws), and watched Bad Teacher + vino rosso. It was surreal realizing some of the kids in the theater might be seeing Beauty and the Beast for the first time—and realizing I was 8 when I first saw it in theaters. Always fondly remember how the movie ended and my dad said “So…do you think we could just…stay and watch it again?”

Yep, it rocks that much. It took every ounce of willpower not to sing along to every song. Oh, the things my memory chooses to retain. How bout you guys—favorite Disney movies? Lion King and Aladdin are also in my top three. Makes me sad that my potential future children will not grow up in the Disney golden age. Oh well, perhaps they’ll get to go see them in 6D 😉

Spent the morning baking muffins-that-taste-like-donuts, drinking coffee, watching too many episodes of The Wire, and finding a new OnDemand workout. Nice Saturday. And now it’s time to watch R2D2 and C3PO…(and eagerly await the appearance of Han Solo, obviously).

P.S. Realized way too late my vest was flipped up in every photo. Ohhhh well. You get the idea 😉

P.P.S. Loved an excuse to bust out my new boots. Originally $80, nabbed for $22. WIN. Wedge-tastic.

A few other outfits where I wanted to don the hat for more than warmth. Accessorizin’.

~ by Elena Marie on January 14, 2012.

2 Responses to “New Boots, Old Favorites: January 14th, 2012”

  1. Tooootally got all three Lion King movies in a ‘box set’ for Christmas. Greatest present ever 🙂 And Lion King and Aladdin are my first movie memories (plus a film called ‘Fern Gully’). My first stage production memory was Beauty and the Beast!

  2. You look great in the vest and that lipstick. What an awesome sister date. I want to go see Beauty & the Beast in theaters too. I remember when it first came out also and it was my favorite for a long time. I’m pretty sure I went as Belle for Halloween that year.

Leave a Reply

 
