Tux & Cords: January 24th, 2012

Event: Work

Outfit: Striped tee & cords: Gap; Tuxedo jacket: LC Lauren Conrad; Boots: Diba via DSW; Necklace: stella & dot

YES: a clear sign I was slightly less of a zombie this morning—->a morning shower and blow-dried hair. Winning.

I was happy to bust out my new jacket again (didn’t even need an additional coat today—so oddly warm again!) and my favorite necklace. Easy Tuesday look. Cutest moment of the day: when one of my 4-year-old students walked in with a Starbucks gift card (coudn’t quite figure out the occasion, but accepted it gratefully). Thanked her dad at the end of the session, and he said “Oh no. It was all her idea. She said we had to get her teacher coffee, and I said I didn’t know what you’d like. She said we needed to get pumpkin coffee. I wasn’t sure where that was…so we got a gift card.” In the fall she used to always ask to sniff my (Dunkin Donuts) pumpkin coffee if I sipped it during sessions, so this was pretty adorable. I much prefer coffee to an apple a day. 😉

Annnnnd now it’s time to go workout. Motivated to get there early for a) a hopefully empty gym and b) because I want to make cookies later, which requires time & some calories burned (I will eat cookie dough. This is completely predictable). Have a great night!

~ by Elena Marie on January 24, 2012.

5 Responses to “Tux & Cords: January 24th, 2012”

  1. I can already tell you this is probably going to be my favorite outfit of the week 🙂

    And lucky you for getting a gift card outside of the holiday season!

  2. Really love the boots. We may have to hit up DSW and have you pick me out a pair 😉

  3. Love your outfit, and what a cute story. As much as I love teaching high school when I hear stories like that it makes me wish I worked with elementary kids. That kind of adorable just doesn’t happen in high school. I hope you enjoy your cookie dough, I always like it better than the actual cookies.

  4. gah i love this outfit- classic with a touch of whimsy! i really want some colored pants now 🙂

  5. I wouldn’t have thought to put together a striped top with a bib necklace, but you look great!

Leave a Reply

 
